ARST Article of the Year Award 2015

The Association for the Rhetoric of Science and Technology’s (ARST) Article of the Year Award recognizes the most outstanding article on the rhetoric of science and technology published the preceding calendar year. Criteria for selection include:

1. How well the article extends practical and theoretical knowledge related to the rhetoric of science and technology

2. The article’s potential for cross-disciplinary fertilization

3. The article’s potential for teaching future generations of rhetoric of science and technology scholars

4. The overall quality of writing and thinking.

Nominations should be sent by someone well acquainted with the nominee’s work. Self-nominations are encouraged.The nomination must include the following material (copies will not be returned): 1) A cover letter recommending the article for the award (limited to two pages and providing a detailed rationale for why the person should receive the award), 2) the nominee’s vita, and 3) the article being nominated. Up to three letters supporting the nomination may optionally be included.

This year, the awards committee consists of Scott Graham (chair), Jean Goodwin, and Kenny Walker. Send nominations electronically to Scott Graham, Award Committee Chair at Nominations for the 2015 award, which honors work published during 2014, should be sent as a Microsoft Word or PDF e-mail attachment and received by May 15, 2015. Announcements of the winners will be made by August 15 of each year. Recipients will be recognized at the ARST business meeting and will receive a one-year membership to ARST.